TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 16

26/06/2016 – Weano Gorge

The last walk of the AOA camp, somehow I found myself the leader of this group of walkers.  So I counted how many of us there were and appointed a tail end Charlie, then we were ready to go.

topofweano2

From the top of the gorge, the views are splendid.

topofweano1

Better make sure that we get enough photos.  (When is enough too much?)

cameraready

A few quick poses.

girlsattop

Me, Linda and Liz at the lookout.

stepsto-bottom

Then the descent.

lookingintogorge

Yes, it is a long way down.

atbottom

It is much cooler at the bottom of the gorge.

alongbottomofgorge

We walk along the bottom of the gorge.

inline

A head count of my followers. Yes, they are all there.

uphill

Then back up we go, another great day at Karijini.   Back to camp to pack up.

Categories: ACTION OUTDOORS ASSOCIATION, Bushwalking, North West Western Australia, TRAVEL, Western Australia | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 16

  1. Elizabeth Martin

    As with all your previous chapters of this recount Pamela, I have VERY much enjoyed both your missives and yr photies of this amazing trip. Thanks for letting me share in your experiences – if only in my dreams. And Happy New Year to you and Linda. Xx

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    • Thanks Lizzie, I am so glad that you are enjoying the blog. Makes it all worthwhile, and a good record for me to keep and enjoy in my old age!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

