TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 6

16/06/2016 – Returning to Ned’s Beach after seeing Whalesharks

After a tiring day of snorkeling I was dropped off at the boat ramp to walk back to Ned’s Beach where we were camping for a few days.

lambsearflower

I stopped to take a photo of a Lamb’s Ear flower, these are the plants with soft, furry leaves that attract children to them.

sunsetneds1

On arriving at Ned’s Beach I can see that there is a good chance of a great sunset, so I go down to the water’s edge to wait and see.

sn7

And there it is, that was worth waiting for, magical and still the turtles go past, their heads bobbing up for breath every now and then.

wfnb2

The next day I went out paddle boarding for the morning, I took my camera with me, but it looked like this all the way, nothing too exciting, and the turtles that I did spot didn’t hang around to have their photos taken.  The water is so clear and unspoilt, as are the beaches.

walkfromnedsbeach1

In the afternoon a walk, and more of the same, I feel like I could walk forever.

wfnb3

Around the next corner, fancy that, more. This is the Cape Range National Park, and it goes on right down to and past Yardie Creek Crossing.

Categories: North West Western Australia, TRAVEL, Western Australia | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 6

  1. LinZ NASH

    Very pretty. Maybe I shouldn’t tell you where I am. Hehe. Xxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

