TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 3

16/06/2016 – Going to see the Whalesharks

The day was fabulous, sunny and bright as I went to the boat ramp to meet my group going with Ningaloo Whaleshark Swim out past the reef to look for and swim with the whalesharks.   Firstly though, they said we were going to snorkel within the reef so that they could make sure that everyone was capable and could snorkel safely.

NOVATEK CAMERA

That was fine with me as I wanted to try out my new underwater camera before seeing the whalesharks. The coral was disappointing, no vivid colours, but the fish were vibrant.

NOVATEK CAMERA

Look carefully and you can see the little blue ones that were darting everywhere.  Again the coral has lots of shapes but no colour.

NOVATEK CAMERA

A school of long skinny fish – that’s as technical as I get.

NOVATEK CAMERA

This was quite a steep drop off from the reef, apparently at the bottom was a small hole where a giant groper resided but I couldn’t get down deep enough to see it.

NOVATEK CAMERA

I did find a couple of new coral growing, it would be amazing if all of the reef was like this.

NOVATEK CAMERA

More lovely shapes with no colour and some yellow fish. I think this is or was brain coral.

Categories: North West Western Australia, PHOTOGRAPHY, Western Australia | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “TRIP TO KARIJINI – PART 3

  1. Elaine Henn

    Hi Pamela – yes, I was surprised at how dull the coral looked – but water looks nice and clear !!!!

    Don’t you have a great life !!!!

    Swap ????

    E

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

