GREAT ROTTNEST ESCAPE 2016 – PART 2

6/03/2016 – Underwater Camera

I bought a small underwater camera not long ago.  Initially for taking on the paddleboard, but of course it will be great for snorkelling also.  At Rottnest I have planned to trial it and see if it at least keeps dry when underwater – that will be a good start.

NOVATEK CAMERA

Yes, camera stayed dry, but I forgot that with my eyesight, I couldn’t see a thing on the tiny little screen that the camera provided.  So I literally just pointed and clicked.  Lo and behold, I managed to get a fish in my photo.  I was amazed.

NOVATEK CAMERA

Just to prove that it can take photos above the waterline as well, here is one of Joy floating.

NOVATEK CAMERA

Then Joy took pity on me and went off to photograph a properly sighted fish.  Not bad, yes I am happy with the camera.

NOVATEK CAMERA

Here is one of Julie in the water.

NOVATEK CAMERA

And I did manage to get a shot of this rock showing the plant life on it (or is it animal life).

Categories: ACTION OUTDOORS ASSOCIATION, PHOTOGRAPHY, Rottnest Island, Western Australia | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

