LEARNING TO SKETCH AND INTERNATIONAL NIGHT

1/1/2016 – Bits and Pieces – AOA Christmas/New Year Camp Part 5

We welcomed in the New Year with an International Night, all were encouraged to dress in something that they had acquired overseas in their travels.

IntNight

Pre dinner drinks with these shrinking violets.    And at last, a chance to wear my Thai jacket.

ThaiJacket

The evening was a great success, complete with magic tricks.

IMG_20151229_093749

Pictures here of some of the group attempting to learn to sketch.

IMG_20151229_093719

Some were better than others, me? I’ll stick to the camera. My Indian man at bottom of picture had eyes, mouth but no space for his nose and that is where I stopped.

RubySmiling

Lastly, a lovely picture of Ruby and I that a friend sent me.

Categories: ACTION OUTDOORS ASSOCIATION, CRAFT, FRIENDS, South West Western Australia, Western Australia | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “LEARNING TO SKETCH AND INTERNATIONAL NIGHT

  1. Roslyn Wang

    Oh my Gosh! Did I miss out on a sketching session? Darn it, wish I had gone to the Christmas AOA instead of cooking up here in Perth. Was great catching up at Easter. xx

    Date: Sat, 2 Apr 2016 02:51:03 +0000 To: roswang@hotmail.com

    Like

    • Actually, they ended up having two sessions, but after the first one, I didn’t think I would be a good candidate for the second. You should have come!!!

      Like

  2. Jeff

    Pamela, I was expecting to see you in your Moroccan djellaba! 🙂 Still got it?

    Like

    • Hi Jeff, I did think about it on that night. But having never worn it the entire time I had it, it ended up at St Vinnies where I am sure it was not appreciated. How about yours?

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

