BEACH RIDE WITH CHERYL

1/11/2014 – Last cycle in Perth for a while

I was happy to catch up with Cheryl just before leaving Perth for SA and QLD.  We had decided to go for a cycle along the beach path northwards.

Hillarys

What a beautiful day for a ride, it was glorious.

Cheryl&I

We persuaded a nearby tourist to take our photo, it may have turned out better if he had been at the same level as us.

Pamela

You can all see why I have been raving about Perth.

MarmionBeach

This is Marmion Bean looking northwards.  At this stage I was cycling on my own having lost Cheryl (she slipped past me when I wasn’t looking and I thought she was still behind me, she thought I was in front of her).

NorthBeach

North Beach – great place, submerged rocks, strong currents, unstable cliffs and snakes!!!  Way to keep the tourists away!

Beach

Still on my own, I can’t resist stopping at every new view and admiring those waves, cliffs and beaches. People out enjoying themselves – unless their cycling buddy has not taken her mobile phone with her and you still can’t find her!!!

MettamsPool

Mettam’s Pool – looking at those paddle boarders – that’s on my list for next year, looks cool.  That’s all of Perth for a couple months.

Categories: Cycling, FRIENDS, Pamela, Perth, Trails around Perth, Western Australia | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

