MAKING HATS IS FUN

On my last visit to the Yorke Peninsula I was lucky enough to meet Toni, who is really into lots of crafty things. She showed me how to make felt hats and I haven’t looked back since. It is really nice to be able to make something for someone who has helped me out over the last year, (and there are plenty of contenders!) I also have patterns for felted bags and slippers which I may try later.

wpid-elainehat3.jpg

Firstly we have a felted hat for Elaine.  Made in Murano wool from Bendigo Woolen Mills.  These felt beautifully and seem to be very popular.

wpid-bluehat.jpg

Here we have the beautiful Emma, Linda (who I am staying with now)’s daughter, showing off the hat I knitted from wool spun by Toni and generously given to me to keep me occupied.

wpid-slouchberet.jpg

Lastly for now, (I haven’t got that much spare time) is the slouch beret that I attempted for Amanda, who lost her last purple beret ‘somewhere’.  She showed me a picture from her phone and this is the closest I could find to match.  Not exactly the same but she was happy.

All requests will be considered.

Categories: CRAFT | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “MAKING HATS IS FUN

  1. ehenn@bigpond.net.au

    Doing a great job with your hat making – well done !! R

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

